Our Team

Carnavale’s Board has substantial experience in mineral project identification, evaluation, acquisition and exploration. Profiles of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Ron Gajewski

Ron Gajewski , B.Bus, CPA - Chairman

Mr Gajewski is an accountant by profession, with many years of experience as a director of public listed companies and as a corporate advisor to public companies. Mr Gajewski is currently chairman of Burey Gold Ltd and was formerly an executive chairman of Contact Resources Ltd and has held directorships with mining companies listed in both Canada and Australia.




Andrew Beckwith BSc Geology, AusIMM - Managing Director

Mr Beckwith is a successful explorer whose past experience includes senior roles with Anglo Gold Ashanti, Acacia Resources, Normandy NFM, North Flinders, BP Minerals and more recently at Westgold Resources.



Rhett Brans

 Rhett Brans, MIEAust CPEng - Non-Executive Director

Mr Brans is a civil engineer with more than 40 years of experience in project development of treatment plants and mine developments.

Mr Brans is a Non-Executive Director of Syrah Resources Limited and RMG Limited and a Director of TSX Venture Exchange listed entity Monument Mining Limited. He was previously a Director of Perseus Mining Limited and Tiger Resources Limited.


Andrew Photo

Andrew Chapman - Director

Mr Chapman is a chartered accountant with more than 20 years' experience with publicly listed companies in the mineral resources, oil and gas and technology sectors.

Mr Chapman is an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (ICAA) and a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (Finsia). He is a director of Matsa Resources Limited and company secretary for Bulletin Resources Limited and previously Westgold Resources Ltd, and is a founding shareholder and director of Tojo Minerals Pty Ltd.

More about us

Download  CAV Annual Report 2013
PDF download

Email List Signup

Keep up with the latest news and subscribe to our email list.